Category Archives: Book Reviews, Author Interviews & More!

Book Reviews, Movie Reviews, Quotes & More!

Book Review: Genuine Fraud by E. Lockhart

Genuine Fraud by E. Lockhart 288 pages Published: September 5th 2017 by Delacorte Press Imogen is a runaway heiress, an orphan, a cook, and a cheat. Jule is a fighter, a social chameleon, and an athlete. An intense friendship. A … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews, Author Interviews & More! | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Audio Book Review: The Call Of Cthulhu LP Read by Andrew Leman

The Call of Cthulhu LP Read by Andrew Leman Sound by Theologian Released by Cadabra Records This is among the most ambitious Lovecraft releases: the full, unabridged reading of The Call of Cthulhu. This classic work is brimming with haunting passages … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews, Author Interviews & More! | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

More Than Luck: A St. Patrick’s Day Story by C.T Adams

MORE THAN LUCK 1 “The leprechauns have gone off the reservation your majesty.”  Chang was not smirking when he said it.  In fact, his handsome features were completely devoid of any emotion.  If this had been six months ago, he’d … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews, Author Interviews & More! | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Book Review: In Search Of Us by Ava Dellaira

In Search Of Us by Ava Dellaira Published: March 6th 2018 Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) 416 Pages The author of the beloved Love Letters to the Dead returns with a parallel story of a mother and daughter each at age … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews, Author Interviews & More! | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Book Review: Paper Valentine by Brenna Yovanoff

Paper Valentine by Brenna Yovanoff Published: January 2013 by Razorbill The city of Ludlow is gripped by the hottest July on record. The asphalt is melting, the birds are dying, petty crime is on the rise, and someone in Hannah … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews, Author Interviews & More! | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Book Review: Nymphs (Nymfit #1) by Sari Luhtanen

Nymphs by Sari Luhtanen Published: January 28th 2016 Sexy, dark and exciting, NYMPHS is the novel of the smash-hit international TV series. Perfect for fans of THE VAMPIRE DIARIES and THE ORIGINALS. Meet the nymphs: living among us, they’re forever … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews, Author Interviews & More! | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Book Review: Half Lives by Sara Grant

Half Lives by Sara Grant  Published: 2014 Present day: Icie is a typical high school teenager – until disaster strikes and her parents send her to find shelter inside a mountain near Las Vegas. The future: Beckett lives on The … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews, Author Interviews & More! | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment