Tag Archives: Canadian Authors

Book Review: The Damned by Andrew Pyper

The Damned by Andrew Pyper Published: February 10th 2015 From the #1 internationally bestselling author of The Demonologist, called “smart, thrilling, utterly unnerving” by Gone Girl author Gillian Flynn, comes a spine-tingling supernatural thriller about a survivor of a near-death … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews, Author Interviews & More! | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Book Review: Rough Justice by Kelley Armstrong

Rough Justice (Cainsville #5) by Kelley Armstrong Published: June 20th 2018 Subterranean Press, 192 pages Mallt-y-Nos. Matilda of the Hunt. The lone woman who rides with the Wild Hunt, tasked with finding killers who’ve escaped justice and letting the hounds … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews, Author Interviews & More! | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Book Review: Hark! A Vagrant

Hark! A Vagrant – Kate BeatonHark! A Vagrant is an uproarious romp through history and literature seen through the sharp, contemporary lens of New Yorker cartoonist and comics-sensation Kate Beaton. No era or tome emerges unscathed as Beaton rightly skewers … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews, Author Interviews & More! | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Halloween: Author H.M Shander Shares Her Love For Halloween

H.M. Shander – author of Run Away Charlotte; Ask Me Again, and Duly Noted Follow me on Facebook & Twitter Reviews on Goodreads Duly Noted – a PTSD love story – now available SMASHWORDS – KOBO – iTunes – Amazon … Continue reading

Posted in Halloween | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Book Review: Missing by Kelley Armstrong

Missing by Kelly Armstrong Published: April 28th 2017 by Crown Books for Young Readers The only thing Winter Crane likes about Reeve’s End is that soon she’ll leave it. Like her best friend did. Like her sister did. Like most … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews, Author Interviews & More! | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

The Truth About Us By Janet Gurtler Review

The Truth About Us by Janet Gurtler Published: April 7th 2015 by Sourcebooks Fire A powerful and gripping contemporary YA from the author of I’m Not Her that’s “Just right for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jodi Picoult.”-Booklist The truth … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews, Author Interviews & More! | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment