Tag Archives: Canadian Authors

Book Review: The Damned by Andrew Pyper

The Damned by Andrew Pyper Published: February 10th 2015 From the #1 internationally bestselling author of The Demonologist, called “smart, thrilling, utterly unnerving” by Gone Girl author Gillian Flynn, comes a spine-tingling supernatural thriller about a survivor of a near-death … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews, Author Interviews & More! | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Book Review: Rough Justice by Kelley Armstrong

Rough Justice (Cainsville #5) by Kelley Armstrong Published: June 20th 2018 Subterranean Press, 192 pages Mallt-y-Nos. Matilda of the Hunt. The lone woman who rides with the Wild Hunt, tasked with finding killers who’ve escaped justice and letting the hounds … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews, Author Interviews & More! | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Book Review: Hark! A Vagrant

Hark! A Vagrant – Kate BeatonHark! A Vagrant is an uproarious romp through history and literature seen through the sharp, contemporary lens of New Yorker cartoonist and comics-sensation Kate Beaton. No era or tome emerges unscathed as Beaton rightly skewers … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews, Author Interviews & More! | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Halloween: Author H.M Shander Shares Her Love For Halloween

H.M. Shander – author of Run Away Charlotte; Ask Me Again, and Duly Noted Follow me on Facebook & Twitter Reviews on Goodreads Duly Noted – a PTSD love story – now available SMASHWORDS – KOBO – iTunes – Amazon … Continue reading

Posted in Halloween | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

The Truth About Us By Janet Gurtler Review

The Truth About Us by Janet Gurtler Published: April 7th 2015 by Sourcebooks Fire A powerful and gripping contemporary YA from the author of I’m Not Her that’s “Just right for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jodi Picoult.”-Booklist The truth … Continue reading

Posted in Book Reviews, Author Interviews & More! | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Book Review: The Masked Truth by Kelley Armstrong

The Masked Truth By Kelley Armstrong Published: October 2015 In this heart-stopping suspense thriller, #1 New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong proves herself to be a master of terror and suspense. Riley Vasquez is haunted by the brutal murder … Continue reading

Posted in Poetry | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment